Saturday 05 March 2022 09:00 conf_to 10:00
Ahmad-Hossein Sharifi
Opening
(Tehran) 09:00 - 10:00
(GMT) 05:30 - 6:30
Saturday 05 March 2022 10:00 conf_to 11:00
Seyed N. Mousavian
Naturalizing “Aboutness”
(Tehran) 10:00–11:00
(GMT) 06:30–07:30
Saturday 05 March 2022 11:15 conf_to 12:15
Aboutorab Yaghmaie
Becoming Naturalized
(Tehran) 11:15–12:15
(GMT) 07:45–08:45
Saturday 05 March 2022 13:30 conf_to 14:30
Hamed Bikaraan-Behesht
Is Methodological Naturalism Justified?
(Tehran) 13:30–14:30
(GMT) 10:00–11:00
Saturday 05 March 2022 14:30 conf_to 15:30
Meysam Mohammad Amini
Value-ladenness of Science and Ethical Naturalism
(Tehran) 14:30–15:30
(GMT) 11:00–12:00
Saturday 05 March 2022 15:45 conf_to 16:45
Shahram Pazouki
The Early Greek Philosophers’ Physicalism from the Mystics’ and Illuminationists’ Point of View
(Tehran) 15:45–16:45
(GMT) 12:15–13:15
Saturday 05 March 2022 16:45 conf_to 17:45
Zahra Zargar
Can Science Challenge Philosophical Naturalism?
(Tehran) 16:45–17:45
(GMT) 13:15–14:15
Saturday 05 March 2022 17:45 conf_to 18:45
Narges Nazarnejad
Plantinga on Naturalism and the Possibility of Knowledge
(Tehran) 17:45–18:45
(GMT) 14:15–15:15
Sunday 06 March 2022 09:00 conf_to 10:00
Graham Oppy
What Is Naturalism?
(Tehran) 09:00–10:00
(GMT) 05:30–06:30
Sunday 06 March 2022 10:00 conf_to 11:00
Diane Proudfoot
Naturalizing Intelligence, Turing-Style
(Tehran) 10:00–11:00
(GMT) 06:30–07:30
Sunday 06 March 2022 11:15 conf_to 12:15
Cathy Legg
Naturalizing Intellectualism: A Peircean Pragmatist Account
(Tehran) 11:15–12:15
(GMT) 07:45–08:45
Sunday 06 March 2022 13:30 conf_to 14:30
Tim Williamson
Naturalism and Mathematics
(Tehran) 13:30–14:30
(GMT) 10:00–11:00
Sunday 06 March 2022 14:30 conf_to 15:30
Gary Kemp
Naturalism and the Dissemination of Knowledge
(Tehran) 14:30–15:30
(GMT) 11:00–12:00
Sunday 06 March 2022 15:45 conf_to 16:45
Stephen Law
Must Atheists and Humanists Be Committed to Naturalism?
(Tehran) 15:45–16:45
(GMT) 12:15–13:15
Sunday 06 March 2022 16:45 conf_to 17:45
Hilary Kornblith
A Naturalistic Approach to Moral Epistemology
(Tehran) 16:45–17:45
(GMT) 13:15–14:15
Sunday 06 March 2022 18:00 conf_to 19:00
Anjan Chakravartty
Naturalizing Scientific Metaphysics: Epistemological Challenges
(Tehran) 18:00–19:00
(GMT) 14:30–15:30
Sunday 06 March 2022 19:00 conf_to 20:00
Brian Leiter
Nietzsche’s Naturalism
(Tehran) 19:00–20:00
(GMT) 15:30–16:30
Monday 07 March 2022 09:00 conf_to 10:00
Alex Miller
Kripkenstein’s Monster is Alive and Well!
(Tehran) 09:00–10:00
(GMT) 05:30–06:30
Monday 07 March 2022 10:00 conf_to 11:00
Daniel Hutto
Naturalism – Why be Relaxed?
(Tehran) 10:00–11:00
(GMT) 06:30–07:30
Monday 07 March 2022 11:15 conf_to 12:15
Kirk Michaelian
Against Perrin’s Embodied Causalism: Still No Evidence for the Necessity of Appropriate Causation
(Tehran) 11:15–12:15
(GMT) 07:45–08:45
Monday 07 March 2022 13:30 conf_to 14:30
Isidora Stojanovic
Valence Asymmetries in Thick Terms
(Tehran) 13:30–14:30
(GMT) 10:00–11:00
Monday 07 March 2022 14:30 conf_to 15:30
Nick Zangwill
Propositional Attitudes and Normative Essences
(Tehran) 14:30–15:30
(GMT) 11:00–12:00
Monday 07 March 2022 15:45 conf_to 16:45
Quassim Cassam
Epistemology Radicalized
(Tehran) 15:45–16:45
(GMT) 12:15–13:15
Monday 07 March 2022 16:45 conf_to 17:45
Paul Boghossian
Normativity’s Challenge to Naturalism
(Tehran) 16:45–17:45
(GMT) 13:15–14:15
Monday 07 March 2022 18:00 conf_to 19:00
Paul Horwich
Naturalism and the ‘Linguistic Turn’
(Tehran) 18:00–19:00
(GMT) 14:30–15:30
Monday 07 March 2022 19:00 conf_to 20:00
Peter Hylton
Naturalism and Tolerance
(Tehran) 19:00–20:00
(GMT) 15:30–16:30
Monday 07 March 2022 20:00 conf_to 21:00
Helen Longino
What Sort of Naturalism Should We Pursue?
(Tehran) 20:00–21:00
(GMT) 16:30–17:30
Tuesday 08 March 2022 09:00 conf_to 10:00
Philip Pettit
Judgment, Reasoning and Naturalism
(Tehran) 09:00–10:00
(GMT) 05:30–06:30
Tuesday 08 March 2022 10:00 conf_to 11:00
Heather Dyke
Naturalising the Philosophy of Time
(Tehran) 10:00–11:00
(GMT) 06:30–07:30
Tuesday 08 March 2022 11:15 conf_to 12:15
Victoria McGeer
Making Responsible: The Shaping of Moral Capacities
(Tehran) 11:15–12:15
(GMT) 07:45–08:45
Tuesday 08 March 2022 13:30 conf_to 14:30
Simon Blackburn
Pragmatism as an Offshoot of Naturalism
(Tehran) 13:30–14:30
(GMT) 10:00–11:00
Tuesday 08 March 2022 14:30 conf_to 15:30
Stephen Mumford
Naturalistic Emergence
(Tehran) 14:30–15:30
(GMT) 11:00–12:00
Tuesday 08 March 2022 15:45 conf_to 16:45
Anandi Hattiangadi
Norms, Normativity, and Naturalism
(Tehran) 15:45–16:45
(GMT) 12:15–13:15
Tuesday 08 March 2022 16:45 conf_to 17:45
Peter Van Inwagen
Considerations on Naturalism
(Tehran) 16:45–17:45
(GMT) 13:15–14:15
Tuesday 08 March 2022 18:00 conf_to 19:00
David Papineau
Quine and Contemporary Philosophical Naturalism
(Tehran) 18:00–19:00
(GMT) 14:30–15:30
Tuesday 08 March 2022 19:00 conf_to 20:00
Daniel Dennett
Choosing Naturalism as a Starting Point
(Tehran) 19:00–20:00
(GMT) 15:30–16:30
Tuesday 08 March 2022 20:00 conf_to 21:00
Muhammad Legenhausen
The Islamicization of Naturalism
(Tehran) 20:00–21:00
(GMT) 16:30–17:30
Wednesday 09 March 2022 09:00 conf_to 09:30
Tony Cheng
McDowellian Naturalism and Strong Emergence
(Tehran) 09:00–09:30
(GMT) 05:30–06:00
Wednesday 09 March 2022 09:45 conf_to 10:15
Kerim Can Kıraç
A Strong Emergentist View on Naturalism: A Unifying Picture Without Physicalism
(Tehran) 09:45–10:15
(GMT) 06:15–06:45
Wednesday 09 March 2022 10:30 conf_to 11:00
Thomas J. Spiegel
Why Naturalism Cannot (Merely) Be an Attitude
(Tehran) 10:30–11:00
(GMT) 07:00–07:30
Wednesday 09 March 2022 11:30 conf_to 12:00
Petar Nurkić
What Does Lassie Know? Cognitive Ethology and Epistemic Games
(Tehran) 11:30–12:00
(GMT) 08:00–08:30
Wednesday 09 March 2022 12:15 conf_to 12:45
Tomasz Stefaniuk
Naturalism in Modern European Philosophy of the 17th and 18th Centuries
(Tehran) 12:15–12:45
(GMT) 08:45–09:15
Wednesday 09 March 2022 13:00 conf_to 13:30
Jessica D. Bicking
MIND THE GAP: The Explanatory Gap and the Promise of Applied Phenomenology in the Cognitive Sciences
(Tehran) 13:00–13:30
(GMT) 09:30–10:00
Wednesday 09 March 2022 15:00 conf_to 15:30
Franco Manni
The Confutation of the “Pure Nature" System
(Tehran) 15:00–15:30
(GMT) 11:30–12:00
Wednesday 09 March 2022 15:45 conf_to 16:15
Justin Peterson Holder
Neither Individuals nor Relations? A Criticism of Ontic Structural Realism from a Naturalistic Stance
(Tehran) 15:45–16:15
(GMT) 12:15–12:45
Wednesday 09 March 2022 16:30 conf_to 17:00
Ozer Turker
Why Must an Adequate Naturalism Accommodate Substantial Normative Notions?
(Tehran) 16:30–17:00
(GMT) 13:00–13:30
Wednesday 09 March 2022 17:30 conf_to 18:00
Justin Remhof
Introducing Nietzsche’s Naturalized Metaphysics
(Tehran) 17:30–18:00
(GMT) 14:00–14:30
Wednesday 09 March 2022 18:15 conf_to 18:45
Mousa Mohammadian
Theoretical Virtue in Science and Metaphysics: A Proposal for Naturalized Metaphysics
(Tehran) 18:15–18:45
(GMT) 14:45–15:15
Wednesday 09 March 2022 19:00 conf_to 19:30
Omid Karimzadeh
Moore’s Open Question Argument and Intension-Extension Conflation
(Tehran) 19:00–19:30
(GMT) 15:30–16:00